Apr 15, 2006

The venue for the 2006 Mathematical Summer Olympiad Training Program for High School Level will be held in two different places. One will be at DEECO Technological Institute, Sta. Maria Compound, Marcos Highway,Santolan, Pasig and the other one is in Zamboanga Chong Hua High School, General Vicente Alvarez, Street, Zamboanga City.

The training in Deeco Center starts on April 20 to May 19, 2006 from Monday to Friday at 9A.M.-12noon & from 1-4P.M.
and on Saturday at 9A.M.-12noon only.

While in Zamboanga City the rigid training starts on April 20 to May 12, 2006 from Monday to Sunday at 9A.M-5p.m and from 7-9p.m.

All Top Scorers of the 2006 YMIITP are required to attend the said training program. Failure to attend the summer training program means the slot and opportunity will be given to alternate participants.

The schedule for the training orientation is on April 20, 2006 at 9 o’clock in the morning and the first session will start immediately in the afternoon.

The Summer Olympiad Training Program is FREE for the official participants to the said training program. However, it is for the first time that the MTG opens slots for the Alternate participants. Alternate participants will have to complete certain requirements.

Participants will have to take care of their own board and lodging because the MTG can only assist the participants especially from the provinces to look for a boarding house. Hence, those who are seeking for a place to stay near the training venue at DEECO Technological Institute may inquire Ms. Maribel at tel. No. (02) 682-4625 or 682-4578.

For the Zamboanga City participants, please contact Sir Robert at 091732436302.

Here is the GOOD NEWS! Due to insistent request from MTG parents, the MTG will open 20 slots for the sit-in participants. Registration for the sit-in participants is a FIRST COME, FIRST SERVED BASIS. Those who are interested to enroll their MTG kid as sit-in participant may contact
Mrs. Rechilda Villame at mobile number 0917-8105009.

A Registration fee will be charged for the sit-in participants and they will only be entertained during the registration period which starts at 9 o'clock in the
morning of April 18, 2006 only.

The following are the official lists of participants who must attend the 2006 Mathematical Summer Olympiad Training Program in ZAMBOANGA CITY.
1. Chua, Jonathan Aldric - St Jude Catholic School
2. Sy, Darren Mendell - Chiang Kai Shek College
3. Monzon, Danette - St Stephen's High School
4. Tan, Mark Benedict - Xavier School
5. Hao, Paul Julian - Chiang Kai Shek College
6. Yambao, Kevin A. - Senator Renato "Companero" CMSTHS
7. Narciso, Tobit James - Philippine Science High School - Diliman
8. Pamillo, Ray John - Central Philippine University
9. Chua, Nellie Margaret - Chiang Kai Shek College
10.Tan, Joanna Jane - Jubilee Christian Academy
11.Nuqui, Bonvin - Philippine Cultural High School
12.Egida, Mark John - Philippine Science High School - Diliman
13.So, Claudia Jennibelle - Philippine Cultural High School - Main
14.Acabo, Dean Chris M. - Philippine Science High School - Central Mindanao Campus
15.Dy, Franzemyll - Integrated Development School,MSU-Iligan Institute of Technology
16.Perea, Rafael - Philippine Science High School
17.Versoza, Aileen Gail - San Beda College - Alabang
18.Yap, Andrew Vincent - Xavier School
19.Chua Yap, Jeremy - Jubilee Christian Academy
20.Pang, James Christopher - Philippine Institute of QC
21.Sy, Luke Wicent - Hope Christian High School
22.Oliveros, Stephanie Anne - Philippine Science High School -Diliman
23.Hao, Mason - Zamboanga Chong Hua High School

Other qualifiers who are interested to attend the training in Zamboanga City may contact Mr. Robert at his mobile number.

Here are the qualifers for the 2006 summer training program. First Yr Qualifiers
1. Chua, Aileen Giselle - Grace Christian High School
2. Sy, Jillian Kristel - Chiang Kai Shek College
3. Jaramillo, John Bonnie - Philippine Science High School
- Southern Mindanao Campus
4. Leceta, Jose Enrico - Philippine Science High School
5. Uy, Vance - St Jude Catholic School
6. Chua, Earl John - Grace Christian High School
7. Dy, Ervin Frederick - Chiang Kai Shek College
8. Rojo, Ricci Ryan - Zamboang Chung Hua High School
9. Tan, Marquis Alexandre' - Xavier School
10.Canovas, Gabriel A. - Philippine Science High School
11.Uy, Caitlin Joyce - Chiang Kai Shek College
12.Baniqued, Geraldine - St Paul College, Pasig
13.Ong, Patrick Adrian - St Jude Catholic School
14.Perea, Rafael - Philippine Science High School
15.Bunyi, Mary Kryslette C. - San Beda College, Alabang
16.Simeon, John Francis - Philippine Science High School
17.Lau, Arnold Lindros - Xavier School
18.Yu, John Lemuel - St Stephen's High School
19.Lu, Elaine Mariel - Grace Christian High School
20.Lao, Evan - Xavier School
21.Saavedra, Stephanie Eden - Zamboang Chung Hua High School
22.Tan, Eldridge Myles Lee - Xavier School
23.Asuncion, Jared Guissmo - Ateneo de Manila High School
24.Yambao, Kevin A. - Senator Renato "Companero" CMSTHS
25.Onglao, Ma. Regina Paz S. - St Paul College, Pasig
26.Velandres, John Carlo - University of the Philippines

Copyright 2008 Mathematics Trainers' Guild, Philippines. All Rights Reserved
Powered by Cid Systems Solution Services