Warning: Use of undefined constant mtg_auto_load - assumed 'mtg_auto_load' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/apanel/class/loader.php on line 5
MTG Philippines



Jun 20, 2006

The 2006 China Middle School Mathematical Olympiad will be held at the coastal city with European influenced culture of Qingdao in Shandong Province, North China on August 5 to 10, 2006. The examinations are set on August 6 and 7,2006. As usual, all the participating teams have to take care of their own accommodations, transportation, traveling expenses and meals.

Qingdao is the home of world’s famous Chinese Tsingdao Beer. It celebrates the Beer Festival in August just as the Oktoberfest in Munich, Germany. It is the peak season of tourism in Qingdao, so it is expected that travel expenses will be much higher.

Outstanding MTG kids from high schools all over the country are chosen to form teams to compete in the said contest, which is considered as one of the most significant math events in Asia. The names listed below are the official participants to represent the Philippines in the said competition. Participants who intend to participate in the contest are required to download the registration form below and fill it up and fax it (062) 992-3045 or email it at anthony59ang@yahoo.com on or before June 27,2006.

After receiving your filled up your registration form, we will send you the other pertinent papers like DSWD, Excuse Letter etc. will be sent out to each participants thru email. Failure to submit the form before the deadline will be considered backing out and the slot will be given to the alternates and seat-in MTG Trainees. We will only send the other detailed information regarding the contest once we recieved the registration form & confirmation from the participant.

1. Adajar, Carlo Fracisco E. - PAREF Southridge School
For Boys
2. Ang, Aldrich S. - St. Stephen’s High School
3. Araya, Mica C. - Ateneo de Naga University High School
4. Asuncion, Jared Guissmo - Ateneo de Manila University -
High School
5. Baniqued, Angeline L. - St. Paul College - Pasig
6. Baniqued, Geraldine L. - St. Paul College - Pasig
7. Bunyi, Mary Kryslette C. - San Beda College - Alabang
8. Clata, Jamaica Marie S. - Pangasinan Universal
Institute (Dagupan City)
9. Espiritu, Rigel Stewart G. - San Beda College - Alabang
10. Jance, Ma. Cristel G. - St. Mary Mazzarello School
11. Koa, Sherine Ann - Chiang Kai Shek College
12. Lau, Arnold Lindros C. - Xavier School
13. Leceta, Jose Enrico DL. - Philippine Cultural High
School – Main
14. Lusuan, Alister U. - Xavier School
15. Magallanes, John Patrick M. - Philippine Science High
School – WVC (Bacolod City)
16. Ong, Clarisse Joy S. - Philippine Cultural High School –
17. Onglao, Ma. Regina Paz S. - St. Paul College – Pasig
18. Perea, Rafael D. - Philippine Science High School – Main
19. Razonable, Dwight Ghardin - St. Paul College of Ilocos
Sur (Vigan City)
20. Rojo, Ricci Ryan G. - Zamboanga Chong Hua High School
21. Tan, Dann Julius - Chiang Kai Shek College
22. Templonuevo, Ezra Joy R. - Jesus Is Lord Colleges
Foundation, Inc. (Bulacan City)
23. Uy, Wayne Isaac T. - Philippine Science High School –
SMC (Davao City)
24. Villegas, Kerish S. - La Salle Greenhills

Click here to download Registration Form for contestants.
Click here to download Registration Form for accompanying person/s.

Kindly e-mal the registration form/s to anthony59ang@yahoo.com or fax it to (062) 992-3045.

Copyright 2008 Mathematics Trainers' Guild, Philippines. All Rights Reserved
Powered by Cid Systems Solution Services